President Buhari Meets South East APC, Six States’ Governors

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday met separately with some South East chieftains of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and six states’ governors in the Presidential Villa, Abuja. The two meetings were held behind closed doors.
The president first met with the governors of Zamfara, Akwa Ibom, Edo, Katsina, Ondo and Imo before meeting with the South East politicians led by former Senate President, Ken Nnamani. ‎
President Muhammadu Buhari
President Muhammadu Buhari
The 18-member delegation, under the aegis of South East Group for Change, comprised mainly members of the ruling APC. The delegation included the National Auditor of APC, George Moghalu; former Senators ‎Ifeanyi Ararume and Osita Izunaso. Others were the former House of Representatives’ member, Sharon Ikeazor and the former Executive Vice-Charman of Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC), Ernest Ndukwe.

The rest were the APC National Vice-Chairman (South East), Hon. Emma Eneukwu; member of the APC Board of Trustees, Chief Austin Edeze; Dr Uzoma Obiyo ‎and Chris Akomas.
When accosted by State House correspondents on the outcome of their meetings with the president, both the governors and the leadership of the South East APC delegation ‎declined comments. No official statement has been issued on the meetings as at the time of filing this report.

Previous ArticleNext Article
Daniel Enisan is a content writer at With a degree in mass communication, Daniel is a full breed journalist. Daniel is a realist, loves the use of sarcasm, a movie and music junkie. He is also a poet and a good listener.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *