Just In: President Buhari Swears In 4 Advisers, Permanent Secretary

President Muhammadu Buhari today, August, 10, sworn in to office four Special Advisers and a Permanent Secretary at the President Villa, Abuja. Buhari administered oaths of office on the appointees shortly before the commencement of the weekly meeting of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) under the chairmanship of the president.

ALSO READ  Nigeria Has No Choice But To Borrow- Finance Minister

President Muhammadu Buhari
President Muhammadu Buhari

The advisers are the Special Adviser on Economic Matters, Dr Adeyemi Dipeolu, Special Adviser on Political Matters, Mr Babafemi Ojudu, Special Adviser on Planning, Mr Tijani Abdullahi, and Special Adviser on Social Investment, Mrs Maryam Uwais.

The president also swore in Amb. Rafiu Enikanolaye, who was appointed Permanent Secretary in July and deployed to Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Dipeolu, Ojudu and Uwais have been deployed to the Office of the Vice-President, while Abdullahi is with the Ministry of Budget and National Planning. (NAN)

Previous ArticleNext Article
Daniel Enisan is a content writer at edliner.com. With a degree in mass communication, Daniel is a full breed journalist. Daniel is a realist, loves the use of sarcasm, a movie and music junkie. He is also a poet and a good listener.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *