Iheanacho, Iwobi Nominated In UEFA’s Golden Boy 40-Man U21 Best Player Award

Italian newspaper Tuttosport has revealed the nominations for the coveted UEFA’s Golden Boy award.

Man United and Arsenal stars lead PL nominations for Golden Boy award
Anthony Martial won last year’s award

Founded in 2003, 40 footballers under the age of 21 and registered in Europe are included in a vote which asks members of the public to pick their winner.

Past winners include the likes of Paul Pogba, Sergio Aguero, Lionel Messi and the previous year’s winner Anthony Martial.

The Premier League have nine representatives including the likes of Dele Alli, Alex Iwobi and Marcus Rashford.

England’s best youngsters face stiff competition, however. Real Madrid have Marco Asensio involved but Bayern Munich duo Kingsley Coman and Euro 2016 winner Renato Sanches will surely lead the way in the bookies favourites.

ALSO READ: Premier League Preview; Chelsea Hope To Bounce Back,Tottenham,Manchester City, Manchester United, Arsenal, All Feature

The forty man list includes;

Alli Bamidele Jermaine (Tottenham Hotspur)
Asensio Marco Willemsen (Real Madrid)
Leon Bailey (Racing Genk)
Bazoer Riechedly (Ajax)
Boschilia Gabriel (Monaco)
Brandt Julian (Bayer Leverkusen)
Carlos Fernández Luna (Sevilla)
Christensen Andreas (Borussia Mönchengladbach)
Coman Kingsly (Bayern Munich)
Coric Ante (Dinamo Zagreb)
Diawara Amadou (Napoli)
Dahoud Mahmoud (Borussia Mönchengladbach)
Danilo Barbosa da Silva (Benfica)
Dembélé Moussa (Celtic)
Dembélé Ousmane (Borussia Dortmund)
Donnarumma Gianluigi (AC Milan)
Embolo Breel-Donald (Schalke 04)
Gabriel Barbosa Almeida (Internazionale)
Golovin Aleksandr Sergeevic (CSKA Moscow)
Gonçalo Manuel Ganchininho Guedes (Benfica)
Gray Demarai Ramelle (Leicester City)
Grujic Marko (Liverpool)
Halilovic Alen (Hamburger SV)
Iheanacho Kelechi (Manchester City)
Iwobi Alex (Arsenal)
Kovalenko Viktor (Shakhtar Donetsk)
Loftus-Cheek Ruben (Chelsea)
Hernández Lucas (Atletico Madrid)
Mammana Emanuel (Olympique Lyonnais)
Nathan Allan de Souza (Vitesse)
Ntcham Jules Olivier (Genoa)
Rashford Marcus (Manchester United)
Renato Júnior Luz Sanches (Bayern Munich)
Riedewald Jairo (Ajax)
Rúben Diogo da Silva Neves (Porto)
Sanabria Arnaldo Antonio Ayala (Real Betis)
Sané Leroy (Manchester City)
Tah Jonathan Glao (Bayer Leverkusen)
Tielemans Youri (Anderlecht)
Touré Almamy (Monaco)

Previous ArticleNext Article
Chukwuyem Ogala is a content writer at Edliner. A multifaceted personality with a degree in Economics. He has a strong passion for Rap music and sports. A big fan of the NBA, likes Rafael Nadal and has a crush on Serena Williams. Chuks just strives to be better and wants to be heard globally.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *