FG Fires JAMB, NECO, Other Ministry Of Education Heads; Appoints New Executives

Federal government has fired the heads of 17 parastatals  in the Ministry of Education, while four chief executives were retained in their respective agencies.

FG Fires JAMB Boss, Other Ministry Of Education Heads; Appoints New Executives
FG Fires JAMB Boss, Other Ministry Of Education Heads; Appoints New Executives

The affected Chief Executives are Nigerian Institute For Educational Planning and Administration (NIEPA), National Universities Commission (NUC), Universal Basic Education Board (UBEC), National Library of Nigeria (NLN), National Examinations Council (NECO), National Commission For Mass Literacy, Adult And Non-Formal Education (NCMLA&NE).

Others are Nomadic Education Commission (NEC) National Business and Technical Examination Board (NABTEB) Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria  (TRCN) Computer Registration Council of Nigeria (CPN) National Commission For Colleges of Education (NCCE)Tertiary Education Tax Fund (TETFund) National Teachers Institute (NTI) Librarian Registration Council of Nigeria (LRCN) National Mathematical Centre, Sheda (NMC)Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB)National Institute of Nigerian Languages (NINLAN).

ALSO READ: Buhari Tells Senate To Approve Tinubu’s Aide, Others As NCC Commissioners

A statement issued in Abuja yesterday by the Director of Press in the Ministry of Education noted that the decision took effect from Monday , August 1st, 2016.The statement also announced the replacement for the sacked Chief Executives. They are Prof. Abubakar Adamu Rasheed (NUC), Prof. Mrs. Lilian Salami (NIEPA), Dr. Hameed Bobboyi (UBEC) Prof. Lanre O. Aina (NLN) Prof. Charles Uwakwe (NECO), Prof. Abba Haladu (NCMLA&NE), Prof. Bashir H. Usman (NEC) Prof. Ifeoma Isiugo-Abanihe (NABTEB) Prof. Sunday Josiah Ajiboye (TRCN) Afolabi N. Aderinto (CPN), Prof. Bappah Aliyu(NCCE).

Others are Dr. Abdullahi Bichi Baffa (TETFUND ) Prof. Garba Dahuwa Azare (NTI), Prof. Michael Afolabi (LRCN) Prof. StevenEjugwu Onah (NMC) Prof. Ishaq Olarenwaju Oloyode (JAMB) Prof. Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche (NINLAN).The four chief executives who retained their respective agencies are Prof Samaila Junaidu Nigeria Educational Research & Development Council (NERDC), Prof Raauf Adebisi Nigerian French Language Village Badagry, (NFLV)  Dr Mas’ud A. Kazaure National Board For Technical Education (NBTE)  and Prof Muhammad Mu’az National Arabic Language Village, Maiduguri, Borno State (NALV).

The 17 new Chief Executives are expected to report to the office of the Minister of Education, Malam Adamu Adamu today for further briefing.

Previous ArticleNext Article
Chukwuyem Ogala is a content writer at Edliner. A multifaceted personality with a degree in Economics. He has a strong passion for Rap music and sports. A big fan of the NBA, likes Rafael Nadal and has a crush on Serena Williams. Chuks just strives to be better and wants to be heard globally.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *