FG Appoints Kawu, Liman And 4 Others As New DGs Of NBC, FRCN


Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed has announced that Federal Government has appointed the Chief Executives of six parastatals under the Ministry of Information and Culture to replace the former directors-general and managing director who were disengaged on February 15, 2016.

The appointments were announced today in Abuja by the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, who stated that the appointments take immediate effect.

ALSO READ: May 30 Declared Public Holiday To Mark Democracy Day By Federal Government

The names and designations of the new Chief Executives were given thus:

Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu – Director-General, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC)
Mr. Mansur Liman – Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN)
Mr. Yakubu Mohammed – Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)
Dr. Garba Abari, Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA)
Mr. Bayo Onanuga – Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)
Mr. Osita Okechukwu – Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON)


Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *