EURO 2016: England Squad Numbers Confirmed

England have confirmed their squad numbers for the Euros in France this month.

In a rather unsurprising move, Wayne Rooney retains his number 10 jersey as well as Joe Hart who retains his number 1 jersey. Gary Cahill and Chris Smalling are set to lead England from center back at the tournament and get the number 5 and 6 respectively. Roy Hodgson has also given a sign of using Kyle Walker and Danny Rose at full back positions by giving them the 2 and 3 jersey numbers respectively. Harry Kane is expected to lead the line and deservedly gets the number nine jersey.

James Milner might play an important role from the deep lying midfield after been given the number 4 jersey as well as Jamie Vardy and Raheem Sterling who get the number 11 and 7 numbers respectively meaning they would be the first choice wingers. Yougstars Dele Alli and Marcus Rashford get the number 20 and 22 respectively while Liverpool ace Adam Lallana gets the number 8 to complete the squad numbers in the top ten amongst others. Here are the squad numbers in full;

ALSO READ: Nigeria Defeat Luxembuorg To Seal 2-0 Friendlies Win


England Squad numbers
England Squad numbers
Previous ArticleNext Article
Chukwuyem Ogala is a content writer at Edliner. A multifaceted personality with a degree in Economics. He has a strong passion for Rap music and sports. A big fan of the NBA, likes Rafael Nadal and has a crush on Serena Williams. Chuks just strives to be better and wants to be heard globally.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *