Buhari Dissolves Jonathan’s Presidential Task Force On Power

The Presidential Task Force on Power (PTFP) set up by the President Goodluck Jonathan adminsitration to monitor the implementation of the Road Map on Power has been dissolved by the President Muhammadu Buhari.
However, a Power Team was created in the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo’s office. According to an official working in the Vice president’s office, the task force wound up last Thursday, March 31 after nearly six years of its existence.
“It was formally wound up last Thursday. If the site is not current it is because of that. I also know that there is a power section in the office of the Vice President; I think they call it the Power Team.”PTFP was established in May, 2010 to drive the implementation of the power reform. It coordinated the activities of the various power agencies that worked to remove legal and regulatory obstacles to private sector investment and the privatisation.

Previous ArticleNext Article
Daniel Enisan is a content writer at edliner.com. With a degree in mass communication, Daniel is a full breed journalist. Daniel is a realist, loves the use of sarcasm, a movie and music junkie. He is also a poet and a good listener.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *